Trivia / Uttarakhand

_____ out of the seven National Parks that were in Uttar Pradesh, _____ are now in Uttarakhand.

  1. Four
  2. Five
  3. Six


Uttarakhand became the 27th state of the Republic of India on 9 November 2000. 6 out of 7 National Parks that were a part of Uttar Pradesh, are now a part of the Garhwal division of Uttarakhand. More than 60% of the geographical area of Uttarakhand is under forest cover as per the 2017 report of FSI.

Here is a list of the National Parks of Uttarakhand:

  • Corbett National Park
  • Gangotri National Park
  • Govind National Park
  • Nanda Devi National Park
  • Rajaji National Park
  • Valley of Flowers National Park

Like this trivia?

Participate in MyWanderlust quizzes, and see how much you know about the places you love!

Checkout all quizzes now